top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePMS Leadership

Baseball during COVID-19

Hey everyone, It's Landon Comerford, 

As some of you may know, I really enjoy playing baseball.  Before quarantine, my team and I would play tournaments almost every weekend.  I had played other sports in the past such as basketball, football, and more. But baseball was the one sport that I completely fell in love with, as I can really be myself when I'm playing.  When I was out on the field and just having fun in the game, I was truly in my happy place.  But once Covid-19 hit, all tournaments we had scheduled were completely shut down.  It has been over 6 months since I have played in an actual game!  I never realized how much I took for granted when playing sports or actually it being safe enough to enter a classroom. But for the past few months, my coach has been able to schedule some practices a few times a week.  It has been amazing to see my team again and play with them on the field as if we were playing in an actual tournament.  In fact, we actually got the chance to pitch against each other this last weekend!  It was the first time all of us had seen live pitching since February!!  Although it is nowhere near the amount of enjoyment I have playing in a real game, I am playing the sport I love, so that's all that matters.  Baseball and all other sports are great ways to get some really good exercise, have fun, and really to just be yourself and do the things that make up who you are as a person




 

Landon Comerford is an 8th grade student in the 2020-2021 leadership class at PMS.  When he isn't blogging, he is running down the baseline, doing school work, or spending time with family.

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GSA Blog-A former Student.

As a former Pleasanton Middle School student and member of the GSA club, the GSA was very important to me. This club provided a constant safe space for me and many other students. I know it was also e

Two Anonymous stories from the GSA.

Story 1 Pleasanton Middle School’s GSA club has done many great things for the school and its’s students. Some of those things include organizing many meaningful events and working to make PMS a bette

What is the GSA? Written by Isabella Burns

“What is GSA?” “What do you do in GSA?” and “Why do we need it?” are all great and valid questions! GSA stands for Gay-Straight-Alliance or Gender-Sexuality-Alliance. We plan a handful of events and c

bottom of page